A Little Update

  • Sorry to have missed yesterday and a good chunk of Wednesday. I always feel bad when I don’t get to all my usual blogs. 
  • My father is doing pretty well. He’ll be home in a few days or sooner. A lot of time has been spent running back and forth to visit. I’m glad he’s in the closest hospital.
  • I ended up going to the doctor myself the other day. The “cold” was in fact a bacterial sinus infection. Normally I try to fight them without antibiotics but with the increased stress level and all I was losing the battle big time. Once you reach the point where you have trouble getting through the day it’s time to deal with it.
  • I think my washing machine is a wool eating goat or has something inside that is treating my socks badly. Another pair bit the dust. I guess I’ll be hand washing from now on.
  • See the hole…

    I liked them but they’re in the trash now…

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Little Update

  1. Lisa says:

    Sorry about your socks, that’s no fun 😦 And the sinus infection. I bet things will start looking up very soon!

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Glad to hear your dad is doing better. Hope your trip to the doctor results in a quick recovery! So sorry about the socks…

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Oh, too bad about the socks! Hope your dad continues to improve and gets to go home soon. I’m glad that you’re on the mend too – take care of yourself.

    Like

  4. Janet says:

    Good to hear that your dad is improving. I hope you’ll be feeling better soon. Poor socks — they were so pretty.

    Like

  5. Renee Anne says:

    Stupid question but when you throw your socks into the washer, do you put them in any sort of bag first (like a garment bag or a zippered pillowcase)? I was thinking I should do that, especially if I start throwing Husband’s, Little Man’s, and my laundry together. I’d rather not have their clothes eat my socks…

    Just wondering how others do it.

    Also, glad to hear that dad is improving 🙂

    Like

  6. Chrisknitsb says:

    Poor socks!! Hope things continue to progress for your Dad.

    Like

  7. Pumpkin says:

    You were washing your socks in the wash? Brave woman! You may want to make sure that you don’t have moths, those little suckers will eat up your socks too. I’m so, so glad to hear that your father is doing better. So sorry to hear about the sinus infection, those are the worst.

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    I’m glad your dad is doing a bit better. No one likes to see their beloved parent suffer. Hugs to you. Your socks are awesome.

    Like

  9. iknead2knit says:

    I have a couple of pairs that were manhandled by my washer also. Maybe we share the goat! Thanks for the read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

