WIP Wednesday: R U A Morning Person?

I am most definitely NOT a morning person but over the years I have been forced to pretend I am one. Having children will do that to a person. If left to my own I would sleep until 9 and stay up until midnight. I like my sleep too much to push it beyond those hours. This morning I had to get up to drive The Husband to work. His car went in for service. We got up at 4:30. What a cruel time to arise at. I’m hoping for a nap at some point but I’m not counting on it.

In the string of craziness that is going on my mother had to call an ambulance for my father yesterday. He’s got a fever, infection and his blood sugar is sky high, over 400 for people that know about those things. Healing thoughts would be appreciated. I will be taking my mother to see him later.

Look they kind of match!

I’m still working on the same socks but with all the nose blowing, the cold continues, I am not getting as much knitting in as I thought. The yarn is Flat Feet by Conjoined Creations. The pattern is my usual stockinette one with 2 inches of ribbing for the cuff.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog. I’ll get over there shortly. I think I’m going to go back to bed for a little bit.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to WIP Wednesday: R U A Morning Person?

  1. emma says:

    Lovely socks, blue and green always make me think of the sea.
    Best wishes to your father for a speed recovery.

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Most definitely NOT a morning person. Ouch, 4:30 is a very cruel time to get up. I hope your dad is okay.

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    Lovely socks as always. I am not a morning person either, but I am also forced to by my job and classes 😦

    Like

  4. Chrisknitsb says:

    Hope your father heals quickly. I hear you on the sleep patterns, at least my girls are now good about getting themselves ready for school. But the two dogs who share my bed after Hubster leaves, are not always accommodating. For some reason they want breakfast in the morning, not at noon. LOL

    Like

  5. Marilyn says:

    A nap sounds like a good idea…especially with a cold and a 4:30 wake up. I’ll say a prayer for your dad’s recovery.
    xoxo

    Like

  6. cleancup says:

    I hope your dad has a speedy recovery, and that your nose stops dripping! Love the stripey socks.

    Like

  7. Janet says:

    I was a 5:30 morning person until I retired. No more 🙂 Your socks look great. Keeping your dad in my thoughts and hope he’s doing better soon.

    Like

  8. Michelle says:

    I hope that your father is doing better. Uncontrolled blood sugar is a scary thing. I also hope you’re able to find a day to sleep-in for having to be up so early. I’m like you. I love my sleep.

    Like

  9. Leslie says:

    We call that the crack of stupid.
    Hope your father is better today.

    Like

  10. Not a morning person myself. Your socks are coming up really nicely. I made a pair out of Flat Feet about 3 years ago. I was very skeptical about the yarn kinkyness at first. But they came out really pretty and squishy. After wearing them for 3 years, the heel and the sole are getting somewhat thin. No holes yet, but heading in that direction. Despite that, they are still one of my favorite pairs.
    I hope everyone feels better soon!

    Like

  11. Renee Anne says:

    I, too, am not a morning person. Little Man, it seems, is not an early-morning person. He’ll get up between 7:30-8am, which for a 2.5 year old is kind of late.

    With that said, I still stay up til midnight…

    Hope your dad gets better soon!

    Like

  12. Pumpkin says:

    So sorry to hear about your father! I hope that he recovers very soon. Take care!

    Like

  13. Kepanie says:

    I will keep your dad in my thoughts. Sending him healing vibes.
    The socks are terrific.

    Like

  14. Amy Clark says:

    Sorry to hear about you Dad. I will keep him in my thoughts. I wish him a speedy recovery.
    I also think these socks are very lovely.

    Like

Leave a Reply

