The Good And The Miserable

The view outside my window right now is pretty depressing. I hoped that we had moved on from snow but Mother Nature had another storm left in her. But since the school saw fit to give the kids another snow day I can live with it. Of course come June when w’re tacking days on to what would have been the last day of school I will be sad.

I think the main reason I am not more down about the snow and this foolish cold that I am suffering with is because the 4th Annual Knit & Crochet Blog Week 2013 has been announced. This is one of my most favorite blog events. I love the opportunity to meet new people and see what they like to make.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in blog stuff, Quirky Knitter, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Good And The Miserable

  1. Lisa says:

    Of course it would be the same week as my BFA show– aka a very busy week. I may try and join anyways, it’s so much fun!

    Like

  2. Michelle says:

    Ugh. I do not envy that snow. It’s freezing here, but we don’t have any major accumulations to deal with.

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    You got snow too? So did we…actually a real blizzard this time. /sigh
    Hope you are feeling better soon.
    xoxo

    Like

  4. Pumpkin says:

    The weather is still hanging in there, I’m sorry, I’m sure spring is just around the corner! I’m not sure if I’ll join in on blog week this year, I’m just so darn busy!

    Like

  5. Janet says:

    I’ve missed the blog week for the last couple of years. It might be fun to join in this year. Surely the snow and cold will end soon.

    Like

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I know, I can’t believe all the snow we keep getting! Hope you got to sleep in a little this morning and that your cold will clear up soon.

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    We are spoiled here. 40 degrees is too cold for us I’m afraid. We had a sheet of misting rain today. I hope to be a better participant in the event this year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

