Question For The Masses

As you probably know Google Reader is no more come July. I have been really happy with Google Reader after a transfer from Bloglines. What are your plans for a future reader? Are you sliding over to Google+ and using whatever they’ve cooked up there or are you heading out to try something new? Are you using a different reader now that you love? I have no idea what I’m going to do and would love it if you’d share your thoughts.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in blog stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Question For The Masses

  1. Myriam says:

    What!!??? Oh no! I didnt know that…i have no idea what i will do. I must investigate! If they slide everything over for me i might try +. But i like google reader…well thanks for the heads up!

    Like

  2. Pumpkin says:

    I cannot for the life of me figure out how to use Google + for anything useful. it just isn’t easy to use like Facebook is. You already know which service I’ll be using : )

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    I’m leaning toward Feedly and thinking I’ll give it a try this weekend.

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I have no idea what you’re talking about – excuse me, my rotary dial phone is ringing….

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    I haven’t thought too much about it but I really need to I guess haha

    Like

  6. Chrisknitsb says:

    I left Bloglines for Netvibes. For what I use it for it works, not easy to add feeds, but I can do it.

    Like

  7. Marilyn says:

    Reader was so easy to use…I don’t understand why they would do this…But will have to find something else. Can’t help with that though cuz I don’t have a clue what to use instead!
    xoxo

    Like

  8. Cookie says:

    I gave up on G+ when they went public. Too many randoms poking about for my taste. Feedly looks like ass. I’m looking at a couple fx add-ons that seem promising while I wait to see what comes next. Also watching my stats to see what folks are using. Thankfully, we’ve months to figure out what we’re doing.

    Like

  9. Michelle says:

    I love the idea of taking little adventures. I hope that when I have kids, I’m able to do neat things like that with them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

