Crazy Day

Every now and then I have one of those days where everything that you think you’ve scheduled and spaced out all dumps onto one day. I’ve got that today.

  • The Husband is off to the dentist on what is his first weekday off since June (he’s been working 6 days a week and has taken a few Saturdays off for scout stuff but not his regular Thursday).
  • The dog has an appointment with the groomer. He was supposed to go last week but he was too wobbly to stand on the grooming table for long. He’s got his legs back under him and should be set to go.
  • H is working 2 jobs today and she needs a ride to and from both.
  • N has a half day and then he’s going to my mother’s house for lunch.
  • I have a conference with N’s teacher. There really isn’t much to discuss with her. He’s doing really well in school. H wants to join me because she tutors or has tutored a few of the kids in his grade and she wants to discuss with the teacher the things she sees that all the kids are missing.
  • N has CCD (Catholic Sunday school but held on different afternoons based on grade).
  • Finally once all that is done we’ll have dinner. I’ve already planned something easy.

I see a lot of time in the car for me today. But I’ll have some happy thoughts running through my head. Yesterday I won a prize on this blog. I correctly guessed the project that is being knit and I was able to pick one of Sue’s patterns. I decided on Sue’s Boxes With A Twist. Thanks so much Sue! I see casting on some new socks in my future.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Crazy Day

  1. Marilyn says:

    This does sound like a busy day! Remember to take your knitting with! 🙂
    xoxo

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Good luck with your crazy day today! At least you can grab a few minutes of knitting in the car (maybe). That’s exciting that you won a prize – yea!

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    Sounds like you are keeping busy. I hope everything goes without a hitch and you can sit down and relax this evening.

    Like

  4. Renee Anne says:

    Oh the busy-ness of life. It never seems to end sometimes…

    Like

  5. ellen says:

    I completely understand the daily grind! Sounds like you’re there for everyone. I hope you find some time to enjoy for yourself. And I agree with Marilyn, take your knitting with you! You picked such a cool sock pattern 🙂

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    Whew, you are such a busy lady! Good luck!

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    These kinds of days drive me nuts. You are solid, Karen! Glad you won something fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

