Spring? Just Around The Corner!

Daffodils!

I was finally able to find a clear path to walk over to the south side of the house this morning to check on the progress of the flower bed. Well it’s looking mighty bad. There is a ton of grass growing among the plants and shrubs and over the winter lots of leaves have accumulated. But tucked in near the foundation spring is showing itself!

Daisies!

After all the snow and cold weather I am pleased to see that spring will arrive, even if it isn’t arriving as fast I would like. Do you have signs of spring or fall in your area?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in garden, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Spring? Just Around The Corner!

  1. Marilyn says:

    Oh wow! Green growing things… Nothing like that here for at least another month or 6 weeks. There’s hope though….if it’s happening there it will happen here eventually! 🙂
    xoxo

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Wow! Now that’s a refreshing sight! No signs of spring over here yet – everything is still pretty much covered in snow. Maybe I’ll get a better look after all the rain!

    Like

  3. We haven’t had very much snow here in the Pacific NW this winter, in fact, temps have been warming up of late giving us an early spring. I’ve got violas in bloom and daffodil, crocus, hyacinth, and tulips poking up. My garlic is making a show of itself as well. We started lettuce seed indoors this week and are looking forward to eating fresh lettuces in not too many weeks. Snow could still come as we’ve had snow at our elevation as late as mid-April, but I just don’t see it happening this year. So glad signs of spring are showing themselves where you live, too. 🙂

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    All the chirping birds are nice to hear for once. I get so used to those nasty crows that I love when spring is finally back.

    Like

  5. Michelle says:

    As soon as I’d opened my big mouth yesterday about Spring being on the way, it snowed. DAMN. I don’t have any pretty signs of life like you, and I’m a little jealous, to be truthful. 😀

    Like

  6. Janet says:

    I’m ready for spring. Our daffodils are coming up too. The poor crocuses were tricked into blooming just before the weather changed and it snowed. The last few are blooming now in the front garden.

    Like

  7. Pumpkin says:

    Hooray for spring! Thank you for sharing photos of your beautiful flowers!

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    The daffodils will be such a fun color in your garden. Did you know they’re a good deterrent for gophers?

    Like

Leave a Reply

