Prep Work

I spent some time yesterday getting some mindless knitting ready for Knit Night. I knew just what I was going to dig out of the stash. Just the other day I wore the Flat Feet socks I knit ages ago  and remembered just how comfy they are. Back when I first bought the Flat Feet yarn I was so excited to try knitting with them but I still remember how uncooperative the kinky yarn was so this time I wound it up. It will still be kinky but I won’t be fighting with the flat trying to pull it out. At the time I bought them I saved the blue and green because it was my favorite. Finally I’m getting to it.

The yarn is Flat Feet by Conjoined Creations. I plan to just knit some plain old stockinette socks. I can’t wait to get started.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Prep Work

  1. Lisa says:

    I’ve never tried to do those kinds of sock yarns, but they sound interesting. I can’t wait to see your progress.

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    I’ve seen this yarn before…somewhere…magazine I’m pretty sure…but I’ve never found any to purchase. I thought at the time that it’d be like knitting with used yarn though, like you say all kinky. It’ll be interesting to see how it goes and if it pools or not.
    Happy Knitting! 🙂
    xoxo

    Like

  3. Chrisknitsb says:

    Love the colors. I have two different skeins of yarn with the blue/green variegation. They are small sock skeins, so they will become shawls. Too bad they are different yarns, or I could use them together.

    Like

  4. iknead2knit says:

    Really like the colors! Thanks for the read and the comment!

    Like

  5. Janet says:

    That’s a great color combination. I’ve never tried Flat Feet. It sounds like an interesting knit.

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    That’s a neat way to mix things up, but unraveling and dealing with the kinks would be too annoying to me. Maybe you could wash the yarn (just like when blocking) and then hang it to dry with something weighting it down? That’s what I do to get upcycled yarn to behave.

    Like

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Very interesting…Even prettier in person!

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    Wow! How trippy! The sock yarn comes like stockinet the st? But one cool thing about that is that you get to see how it knits up. I like that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

