FO Friday: Snowstorm-Day 2

IMG_1574Well here we are on the second day of the latest snowstorm. The hostages, I mean we are finding the positives in being snowbound yet again. School has been cancelled, again. We didn’t know until they called this morning with the alert but everyone managed to go back to sleep for another hour so it worked out just fine.

As you can see* I finished the latest pair of socks and they are happily keeping my feet warm. It’s cold out there people. And in here too. As you can also see we haven’t bothered to get dressed and by we I mean me. H is still in bed and N dresses the minute his feet touch the floor in the morning. I will get dressed when I head out to shovel but I’ve got time for a few rows on the new project before I have to do that. Anyway, the socks. The yarn is Regia Patch Antik in color 5759. The pattern is 3×1 rib over my usual 64 stitch sock pattern. Regia yarn never fails to keep me happily knitting and looking forward to wearing the socks. They are warm and wear really well.

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts be sure to head over to Tami’s Amis blog.

*Sorry about the photo. The new operating system and my photo storage area aren’t speaking to each other yet so editing isn’t possible. I’m working on it and hope I get it figured out soon. Edited to say: Fixed it, never mind.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, knits, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to FO Friday: Snowstorm-Day 2

  1. Chrisknitsb says:

    So, I am thinking you are not too upset by the latest storm? I mean, it is a perfect excuse to stay in and knit. And, if you can’t get out to shovel the walks, is that such a bad thing? Here’s hoping you get a reprieve soon. Spring can’t be too far away, can it?

    Like

  2. Michelle says:

    Well, at least snow days mean more time to knit! Right? Maybe? I’m ready for spring, personally. 🙂

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Sorry about the snow! Happy shoveling? The socks look great. 🙂
    xoxo

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Yea for snow days!! Sleeping in, time for knitting, not getting dressed until whenever… Your socks looks so nice and cozy; beautiful colors too.

    Like

  5. Pumpkin says:

    I’m so glad that they aren’t making anyone go out in that bad weather! Better to stay home in the warm, safe house with plenty of knitting. Having a brand new warm pair of socks (very pretty!) doesn’t hurt either.

    Like

  6. Brr that looks cold out there! Love the socks 🙂 They look very cosy

    Like

  7. vivian says:

    The socks and PJs all look so cozy and comfortable! Enjoy the forced day off 🙂

    Like

  8. mary says:

    We got the rain and wind portion of the storm…we are quite used to the wind but our beaches will never be the same…It’s a perfect day for socks and pj’s..never mind the shoveling…it will melt away tomorrow..well, if it ever stops!

    Like

  9. Alicia says:

    Fun socks! I haven’t tried Regia yet but I should, I’ve heard great things.

    Like

  10. Lisa says:

    Lovely socks 🙂 I am so glad they are keeping your toes warm through the snow.

    Like

Leave a Reply

