WIP Wednesday: Learning Curve

I just installed a new operating system (mountain lion for anyone who is interested) and between the migrating of old stuff and figuring out how to do the new stuff I am a bit lost. Hopefully I’ll be up to speed in a day or two. This makes 3 new things I’ve had to learn lately because all my usual things for blogging and photos have updated. My brain feels stretched.

Dark gray day makes for dark photos. Sorry.

I am still working on the same pair of socks but plenty of progress has been made. The yarn is Regia Patch Antik in color 5759. The pattern is 3×1 ribbing over my usual 64 stitch pattern.

With the the looming completion of these socks I am finding myself thinking about other things to knit. I know I have the sweaters and the mittens to get back to but I really want something quick to knit. I have a hat pattern I was planning to knit for N before Christmas that I never got to so I may give that a try even though he wouldn’t be wearing it until next December.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, this place, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Learning Curve

  1. Marilyn says:

    You’ll have those socks done in no time at all. Knitting new things is much more fun than trying to finish something. 😉
    xoxo

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I really like how those socks turned out! If you knit N’s hat quickly, he can wear it for our next snowstorm! 😦

    Like

  3. iknead2knit says:

    Great progress on the socks, bet you’ll have them finished by the end of the week, max. Thanks for the read.

    Like

  4. Heather says:

    Oh those socks are awesome! I swear I will make adult socks one day, just not this day 🙂

    Like

  5. Pumpkin says:

    I honestly didn’t think that Apple could make things even easier and more efficient than with past OS updates, but Mountain Lion is fantastic. I would suggest that you look up some tutorials or tips because it has some amazing hidden features that I only found months after updating. I’m always amazed at how you can make perfect striped socks, they always match so perfectly!

    Like

  6. I think after finishing a pair of socks you should reward yourself with something fast and fun – a hat or even a cowl! Can’t wait to see what you decide!

    Like

  7. woolythymes says:

    so-so-so close!!! they are going to great!!!

    Like

  8. What pretty socks! I’ve always wanted to make socks but feel daunted by the tiny gauge.

    Like

  9. Wow, your socks are really coming along!

    Like

Leave a Reply

