Welcome March!

The sock now has a heel.

I am so glad that February is over. Even though it is a short month it is my least favorite. The weather is normally yucky. Even with a week off from school February is slog to get through. March is a much more hopeful month.

  • We’ll be turning the clocks soon. I’d much rather have daylight in the late afternoon. Maybe I won’t feel like putting my pajamas on before dinner.Ā 
  • Spring is on the way. March 20th is the first day. I can hardly wait.
  • With spring being on the way the birds will be back. I love hearing them in the morning when I let the dog out. It is a much nicer sound than a snowplow.
  • The North Shore Yarn Crawl is happening in a couple of weeks. I don’t know if I’ll get out there this year. I may just hit a couple of the very local shops if I have the time (and cash).
  • By the end of the month the spring flowers will be blooming. I can’t wait. I need some color outside. The dirty snow and bare naked trees are so depressing.
  • When the weather starts getting warmer I usually feel like knitting. I’d also like to have a new sweater for spring so I should get the purple cardigan out and finish it up.

What are you looking forward to in March?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, knits, Quirky Knitter, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Welcome March!

  1. Marilyn says:

    Oh! Look at the pretty blue sock! Love it!.
    Sometimes March can be an ugly month here…blizzards and other icky weather but at least we know it won’t last long! Spring is on it’s way. šŸ˜€
    xoxo

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    Sounds like a great spring! I can’t wait to read all about it šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I am loving that sock! I am looking forward to the time change too – longer days – yea!

    Like

  4. Renee Anne says:

    I’m hoping that March brings me a more organized living space (which is going to be difficult with the gazillion boxes lying about)…and my knitting mojo. I seem to have lost it.

    Like

  5. Susan says:

    I’m looking forward to spring buds, which hits me hard this time of year when other parts of the world are starting their spring. And I do hate the dirty snow – yesterday, I was so disheartened by it that I found myself wishing for another snowstorm to cover it up.

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    Oh yes, I’m also looking forward to being able to wake up more easily and not feel sleepy at 6pm. Come soon spring!

    Like

  7. Chrisknitsb says:

    Loving that sock! The colors make me think of the beach, sand, sky and water? For March? Maybe to finish up some lingering knits and a trip to Florida for Spring Break? Not too much to ask for is it?

    Like

  8. iknead2knit says:

    More sunshine with longer days! Thanks for the read and the comment.

    Like

  9. Kepanie says:

    Oh boy you are fast! Tremendous progress on this sock.

    Like

Leave a Reply

