Easy As Pie

N often makes food requests and when they aren’t crazy I’ll indulge him. A week or so ago he mentioned Key Lime Pie. Now I have no idea where he came up with this. He’d never had it and as far as I know none of us had talked about it with him. He either heard about it at school or on TV. I really wasn’t sure where to get a recipe or Key limes for that matter. I took the easy way out. I bought a bottle of Nellie & Joe’s Famous Key Lime Juice and followed the easy recipe on the back of the bottle. It was really easy and quite tasty.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Easy As Pie

  1. Marilyn says:

    Yummy! I’ve never had Key Lime Pie either but that one looks good enough to eat! 😀
    xoxo

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    Sounds like a good plan; I think key limes are at the grocery store but who wants to deal with that haha. Looks yummy!

    Like

  3. iknead2knit says:

    Mr. Iknead and I both love key lime pie. I use the shortcut too, buy the juice instead of searching for the limes. Thanks for the read.

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Yum! N is quite the little foodie, isn’t he? I see culinary school in his future…

    Like

  5. Susan says:

    Oh, yum, I love that! You can find key limes pretty easily around here, though they have to be in season. There’s a brand of yogurt (Yoplait, maybe) that has a key lime flavor – it’s not pie, but it’s a nice little portable snack.

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    That used to be my favorite kind of pie when I was little! I would love to see the recipe, I’ll have to hunt it down. You are such a wonderful mommy to make such yummy things for your family.

    Like

  7. Heather says:

    That looks delicious! I would love for you to share this at what i am eating http://www.townsend-house.com/2013/03/what-i-am-eating.html

    Like

Leave a Reply

