WIP Wednesday: Knitting Out And About

Yesterday I had to take H to the dentist to have her teeth cleaned. Fortunately I had straightened out the sock I started the other day so I had something to do while she was in the chair. I did end up ripping out the original incarnation of the sock and starting over with just a simple 3×1 ribbing over 64 stitches. I’m much happier with the sock now. The yarn is Regia Patch Antik in color 5759. These colors, blues and gray. are totally my favorites. Knitting this sock has been a pleasure. I can’t wait to get back to it.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to check out Tami’s Amis blog.

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, this place, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Knitting Out And About

  1. Lisa says:

    Lovely stripes. I am so glad you figured it out.

    Like

  2. Chrisknitsb says:

    Those stripes are lovely. Glad you are on track.

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Yay for ripping and making you a happy knitter!! πŸ˜€
    xoxo

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I like it, I like it!! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  5. Carol says:

    I’m a fan of Regia sock yarn. I like their colors and I have found the socks to be very durable. It’s a nice, easy project and I always love the results.

    Like

  6. Sometimes there’s nothing better than a ribbed sock … I should know as I have a K3P1 on the needles now, just like you πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. iknead2knit says:

    I don’t consider a project officially begun until I’ve had at least two false starts!

    Like

  8. 3×1 ribbing is an excellent choice for a sock!

    Like

  9. Hannah says:

    Sometimes it takes a while for the yarn to tell us what it wants to be! It is looking great πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. Kepanie says:

    The ribbing looks real good with the colorway.

    Like

Leave a Reply

