Because It Was There

Take it off please…

On Tuesday I discussed how I had cast on a Honey Cowl. Yeah, so I finished it yesterday. It was an interesting knit. I like trying new things and now that I’ve done it I won’t have to do it again. In all honesty I shouldn’t have knit it in the first place. I am not a real fashion person. I could have knit the smaller version and may have worn that but maybe not. The whole point with it was to see why it is so popular and having knit it I’m still not sure. I think it probably would be a really good gift for that fashionista in your life. Sadly I don’t have one of those. I’ll probably donate it to charity. The yarn is Patons Classic Wool in mercury. I really like the charcoal gray/black flat shade of this yarn. I could easily see myself buying it again. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, Quirky Knitter. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Because It Was There

  1. Marilyn says:

    Puppy does look like he’s not enjoying it much… 🙂
    Totally understand about knitting things while knowing they will never be worn by yourself or family. I do the same thing all the time… It’s all about the knitting tho…not the wearing!

    Like

  2. chrisknits says:

    At least you tried it. Hope it finds a good home. You don’t think the dog wants to keep it? LOL

    Like

  3. Kepanie says:

    I think it’s popular because besides it’s free, the st pattern creates such a unique look and texture. You don’t have a need for a cowl? This looks like you can loop it around twice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

