FO Friday: Action Shot

I only got the socks done. Life has a way of interfering doesn’t it. When I finished the socks I immediately tried them on and took the photo. Probably not the best time of day to try to get a good photo. The color in the previous photos is much more accurate than this photo. At least they’re done. The yarn is BellaLana Marathon in color 429. The pattern is the one I keep in my head but with the addition of the picot edge from Carole’s Picot Edge socks (pdf pattern link). I really enjoy the picot edge. It is easy to knit and gives the socks a look that is very different from a plain old ribbing. I’ll have to keep it in mind for the future.

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, knits. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to FO Friday: Action Shot

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    The socks look great on you! You look very relaxed in the photo. So what if you didn’t finish the cowl – now you’ll have something to work on during our next snowstorm this weekend!

    Like

  2. Stefanie says:

    Lovely socks! I’ve been watching a lot of cartoons and sitcoms lately while knitting (though I did also start watching Downton Abbey, it was inevitable I suppose).

    Like

  3. Chrisknitsb says:

    Um, doesn’t an action shot imply there is activity in the photo? I don’t think this qualifies as an “action” shot. LOL. But they do look cozy, and you are likely very relaxed!

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    Lovely socks, I am so glad you finished them!

    Like

  5. Michelle says:

    A picot edge is an adorable feature on a sock. 😀 It’s so feminine. Great work getting the socks done.

    Like

  6. Marilyn says:

    Yay! Great socks and a perfect fit…I think you have that pattern down to perfection…
    Happy Weekend!
    xoxo

    Like

  7. Hurray for socks. It’s a challenge getting good pictures of them, isn’t it. Especially when they’re on your own feet and you’re not a contortionist 🙂 You’ve done well and they look really comfy!

    Like

  8. Cookie says:

    Woo!

    Nothing like a simple mindless sock.

    Like

  9. They’re lovely socks! At least you’ve finished them. I have a sock that’s been on the needles since before Christmas. I’ve been knitting as fast as I can on other projects since then.

    Like

  10. Kepanie says:

    Nothin’ like the comfort of awesome, hand knitted socks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

