Things To Watch While Knitting

As I’ve done in the past I thought I’d mention the TV shows that have caught my attention of late.

 The Following is a really interesting show. It is also pretty creepy. I haven’t had a TV show give me goose bumps and make me want to put my knitting in front of my eyes in a long time. That is usually reserved for a good horror film. Kevin Bacon is great in the role of an ex-FBI agent whose life was dramatically changed by a serial killer he helped to capture. I’m looking forward to seeing where this show will take me and at the same time I’m kind of worried about wanting to go there. This show is not for the kids. There is plenty of death, sex and mental disturbance.

The Husband wanted to watch Arrow. He enjoys comic books. I am clueless when it comes to them but Arrow is a good show. It has enough story and backstory to keep me interested. I want to know how this guy who was a spoiled brat became a “superhero” of sorts. The story is told in a bit of a disjointed way with flashbacks but they help us to see just how Oliver became the person he is today. Knitting to this is a pleasure. I can knit just about anything because looking away from the TV doesn’t cause me to miss anything overly important.

My number one guilty pleasure is Scandal. It is a soap opera type show with one main story per episode and a lot of other stories that continue from episode to episode. There is politics, sex, drugs, mystery and just plain drama. Each story seems bigger and more unbelievable than the last but I think all the stories could happen. This is one of those shows that I don’t realize that I’ve stopped knitting entirely until there is a commercial.

So what are you watching while you’re knitting? I’m always looking to add good programming to my DVR queue.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, Quirky Knitter, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Things To Watch While Knitting

  1. Marilyn says:

    I don’t know the first 2 but Scandal has me totally caught in it’s web. Only problem…I can’t knit while it’s on…it’s just to fast paced!
    I always watch Grey’s Anatomy, The Big Bang Theory, The Good Wife, Castle and reruns of 2 1/2 Men.
    I bet what a person watches could tell a lot about them…
    xoxo

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I’ve been watching a British crime drama on DVD called Touching Evil. Also, my guilty pleasure, SMASH that I record and then watch a whole bunch of episodes at one time. I don’t know why I am so interested in this show, but it’s great to knit to!

    Like

  3. ellen says:

    Oooo, I thought I was the only one who liked those creepy serial killer t.v. shows. I thought I was the only knitter watching The Following. I too, really enjoyed Touching Evil. May I recommend Whitechapel and DCI Banks for British crime procedurals? I admit to watching Elementary and CSI: NY on demand and Soccer. Fun post!

    Like

  4. Renee Anne says:

    I think my knitting TV is usually episodes of South Park, Futurama, Red Dwarf, Doctor Who, or something on Netflix. Usually something I’ve seen a zillion times because I still have to look down at my knitting.

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    I have to catch up on Elementary. We finished the first two seasons of Downton Abbey.

    Like

Leave a Reply

