WIP Wednesday: Lazy Daze

N is on vacation from school this week and H is only working one job so we are having a very relaxed week. February vacation is by far my favorite. The weather is usually iffy. There isn’t anything pressing to do. We’ve been sleeping late and hanging around. I’ve been knitting. It’s been heavenly.

Along with the cowl I showed you yesterday I have been working on the Camo socks and plenty of progress has been made on them. The yarn is BellaLana Marathon in color 429. The pattern is my own with the addition of the picot edge I got from Carole’s Picot Edge SocksΒ (pdf pattern link). Will I have these done by Friday? Will I have the cowl done by Friday? I don’t know, things have been pretty lazy around here so I suppose I might.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, this place, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Lazy Daze

  1. can’t wait to see what is finished Friday. they are lookin’ good!

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    You knit with such a quickness that you’ll probably have both of them done by Friday! πŸ˜€
    xoxo

    Like

  3. woolythymes says:

    camo socks!!!! what fun!

    Like

  4. Michelle says:

    A relaxed week sounds wonderful. I’m crawling closer to a vacation, so I can see one, like a light at the end of the tunnel, in my very near future. The sock progress looks fantastic. I have a feeling these will be done very soon.

    Like

  5. Sounds like a lovely week! Your socks are looking great πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Natalie says:

    Those socks are great, I adore the edging, makes the sock so beautiful!
    x

    Like

  7. Susan says:

    Those socks will certainly be done by the end of the week. I’m glad that you are enjoying a relatively lazy week. I’ve had such a hard time getting motivated to do anything other than knit this week, and I’m glad I’m not alone in the February vacation week knitting obsession.

    Like

  8. Ali says:

    Sounds like your having a lovely week. I really like the yarn your using for your sock, something I couldn’t attempt.
    Ali x

    Like

  9. Carolyn says:

    I love the camo socks – what a fab idea, and the picot edging is great πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. Lisa says:

    As far as you are on those, I know they’ll be done by friday. Sometimes basic socks are the best kind πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Sounds like you’re having a wonderful week! The socks look great and I know they are probably finished by now and that the cowl will be finished by tomorrow too! πŸ™‚

    Like

  12. I love that picot edge and the yarn is lovely.

    Like

  13. Kepanie says:

    These are very cool, Karen. I love the idea of picoted camo socks for a woman. You rock ’em!

    Like

Leave a Reply

