Spoiled And A Bit Guilty

Yesterday just after we finished an early dinner the door bell rang. There stood Liz with something wrapped in foil! I just knew it would be something tasty but I never thought it would be eclairs! Months and months ago she told me if I finished my Cassidy sweater she would make some eclairs. I made one attempt at finishing up the sweater but stalled out when I got to sewing in the sleeves. I knew I was going to have a difficult time with this step so I tucked the sweater away and have been ignoring it. So now that I’ve eaten a yummy eclair I’m feeling a bit guilty. Don’t be silly, I’m not guilty about the eclair at all. It was delicious! The sweater is making me guilty. I’ve got to get it done and this may just be the kick in the butt that I needed. Thanks Liz for both the eclairs and the kick in the butt.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, knits. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Spoiled And A Bit Guilty

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Looks yummy! Is the sweater done yet??! 🙂

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Yay Liz! I’ve been wanting to see that sweater when it got finished! (Just a little shove from me too.)
    Happy sleeve sewing! 😉
    xoxo

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    Sometimes friends are the best motivation!

    Like

  4. Chrisknitsb says:

    I do sewing of sweaters for hire. If you really can’t face the seaming, send it my way. I work cheap, for a skein of fingering weight yarn. LOL!

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    She is so talented. She must have taken pity upon you, LOL!

    Like

  6. Take a big breath and start sewing! After all, it’s knitting, not sewing. If it doesn’t work, just “unknit” and start over with no permanent damage to the fabric. You can do it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

