Streaming Thoughts

  • I need a new camera. Mine is taking really bad photos lately. It could be that I am expecting too much from it which is likely. The photo is supposed to be of the picot edge before it’s knit with the next row to form the cuff/actual edge. What it is is a blurred mess.
  • Last night I ate an entirely fried meal and had the weirdest dreams all night long. They were vivid, bizarre, disjointed and I can’t believe I remember some of them. Normally I only remember dreams that are shocking and wake me up immediately.
  • N’s February vacation starts today when school is over. To say I am excited at the prospect of not setting a clock for a week is an understatement. I hate the alarm more than having to get up early.
  • The house really needs to be cleaned. Today is my last day here semi-alone for a week. Do I clean or do I knit? Yeah, I know what to do.
  • We’ve planned very little for next week, intentionally. N has a major project for school that is to be started and will continue into May. We are planning to go to the library for an afternoon but other than that no plans. YAY!
  • My FIL had a bit of a health crisis that I didn’t mention here. He’s doing much better and has moved to rehab.
  • Speaking of rehab, I have to deal with the toilet but I can’t make up my mind. Do I just have the toilet replaced and continue with the kitchen plans or do I just bite the bullet and have the bathroom done? It is the original 1948 bathroom with a few poor tile repairs that were done before we bought the house. There isn’t money to do both the kitchen and the bathroom the way I would like. I’m a little afraid of us doing it ourselves which would stretch the money. Nothing good comes from The Husband and DIY.
About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Guilty Pleasures, knits, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Streaming Thoughts

  1. Marilyn says:

    Gotta love school break! And I agree…nothing much worse than an alarm going off in the morning!
    I think I’d replace the toilet and fix the kitchen…but whatever you decide will be the best thing to do. 🙂
    xoxo

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    Hmmmm so many decisions! I know you will make the right ones. As for the toilet, if it’s really acting up you need a new one, but a new kitchen sounds amazing too!

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Enjoy your alarm-free week!!! Glad to hear your father-in-law is making good progress. Replace the toilet, and continue on with your kitchen plans – you spend much more time in the kitchen than the bathroom….

    Like

  4. Renee Anne says:

    Do you have an idea of what exactly needs to be done to the bathroom? If it’s just an update (like replacing the tile floor, putting a shower in, new toilet, etc.) you may be able to do a partial DIY (like replacing the toilet – honestly, it’s not that difficult). If you find out that the plumbing is crap, then you need a contractor 😦

    Also, you know what you *should* do but that isn’t always what actually happens 😉

    Like

  5. Chrisknitsb says:

    I would say, which room do YOU spend the most time and effort in? Which redo will make your life easier and more enjoyable? I vote for the kitchen, but that’s just me. As long as you can just replace the commode, leave the rest and go for the kitchen.

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    I am glad to read your FIL is doing better. It’s so hard to watch seniors go thru a health crisis.
    Nice! Wish we had that ski week off. Spring break is end of March for us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

