A Weekend Of Togetherness

 

  • Don’t get me wrong I love my family but an entire weekend plus of togetherness gets old quickly. Some family members gets bored and whine. Others wait until I’ve settled to ask for *insert thing here*. 
  • Do you have any idea how often these people want to eat? I feel like I spent the weekend in the kitchen. The cupboard is now fairly bare. On what I hope is the last “snow day” there will be a “boring” lunch and a “mix & match” dinner.
  • Shoveling is a great way to get outside and away from others when snowbound. My arms and legs ache but it’s a good kind of ache. I also slept really well.
  • There was knitting but I’ll save that for another day.
About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Weekend Of Togetherness

  1. Marilyn says:

    I love a good storm day but usually one is plenty…any more than that gets to be just what you went through! Hopefully it’s over today and you’ll get back to normal tomorrow.
    xoxo

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I love your photo of the snow – it almsot looks like sand. Hopefully, everything will be back to “normal” in a few days. Why not let your kids figure out the menu – maybe it won’t be boring then – ha! 😉

    Like

  3. Cookie says:

    You can’t miss them if they never leave.

    Like

  4. Kepanie says:

    Oh boy. I get all of that sometimes but for the most part, we do really well. You are funny.

    Like

Leave a Reply

