FO Friday: Snow Day!!

Here we are waiting for a major dumping of snow. School has been cancelled for today and they are requesting that people stay off the roads after noon. You don’t have to ask me twice. I am happily at home lining up some knitting projects to keep me busy while Mother Nature does her thing outside. I’ve got plenty of hot chocolate, yarn and DVRed programming. I’m looking forward to a wonderful weekend of being homebound. I suppose there will be shoveling but that is a small price to pay for a clear schedule.

Last night I had nearly completed the Red Vine/Blackjack socks. This morning I spent a few minutes kitchenering the toes and weaving in the ends. The pattern is by Rachel M. Blaine. The yarn is Premier Yarns Serenity Sock in Lavender. Now that I have completed the socks I think the skeins were different dye lots. When I bought the yarn they were without their original label. It doesn’t matter to me at all. They will keep my feet warm while I’m out in the nasty weather. The yarn was very nice to knit with and the pattern is well written and easy to follow. In no time I was able to knit the pattern without looking at the chart. Overall a very satisfying knit.

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts e sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, knits. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to FO Friday: Snow Day!!

  1. Marilyn says:

    Now that you mention it, they might be slightly different in color. Super socks though! Enjoy the homebound weekend… 🙂
    xoxo

    Like

  2. Chrisknitsb says:

    Stay safe, but then, if you are staying in, what harm can happen? I guess an unfortunate knitting accident could happen, but we will hope for smooth knitting!

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Yea! Nice, new, warm socks to wear during the blizzard – lucky you! I think they are beautiful. Enjoy your socks and the blizzard!

    Like

  4. Renee Anne says:

    Even if they were different dyelots, it’s difficult to tell. Have they been washed yet? Sometimes that helps, too.

    Like

  5. iknead2knit says:

    I have a pair of socks that don’t quite match for the same reason and I love them anyhow. After seeing your socks, I cast on a pair of Red Vine/Blackjacks. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    This is one cool sock pattern. Glad you’re safe and warm.

    Like

Leave a Reply

