A Small Assortment Of Annoying

  • Yesterday while H had one of her tutees (I am amazed that that is actually the right word) here I spent the time catching up on all the blogs on my google reader. This morning I took a quick look to see how many I had to read and they’re all back. Every one I already read and a slew of new ones. I’ll never be caught up…
  • One of the emails I sent yesterday seems to be stuck in cyberspace. I keep getting notices that they are trying to deliver it but it’s not getting where it’s going.
  • The geriatric dog decided that Tuesday was a good day to act like a puppy. He chewed on my big WIP (alright, UFO) bag from LL Bean. Fortunately I was able to catch him before he had done much damage and got to the bags inside. He has been dividing his time between being a toddler and a teenager. What has happened to my mild mannered gentleman?
  • It rained and was windy all night long. Guess how I know? Yes, I may need a nap later.
  • Why do I spend my time telling people *cough family members cough* what to do? They’re going to do the opposite, complain about the results and then tell me I was right. Why can’t they remember that I have been right before?
  • The husband took N shopping to spend the end of his birthday money. He let him buy a Nerf basketball hoop that goes over the door. He’s been playing “basketball” in his room loudly ever since. Do you think he’ll notice if the hoop disappears while he’s at school?

Anything annoying you this week?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in whiny. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Small Assortment Of Annoying

  1. Michelle says:

    Heh, pretty much everything is annoying me! I think this gloomy weather is to blame. I was also awake all night…the wind, my neighbors screen door whipping and smashing against their house all night long and the fact that it was so dang warm in my bedroom! I’m enjoying my coffee right now…then I’m going to bomb through my chores and then, I’m putting my feet up and knitting!

    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sweet-tart-3

    For Abby…she said she “looooooovvvvves” this!

    Like

  2. iknead2knit says:

    Well, the doctor I’ve been trying to contact for several weeks was finally in and told me that I never returned his call. If I didn’t really like him…..

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    I know that feeling about catching up on blogs. My annoyance this week is the simple fact that I keep having to paint over the same section in my painting, i’ve repainted it 3 times this week alone! And the fact that people keep leaving the studio doors unlocked. Thus the life of an art student I guess.
    Also, sorry about your dog, that must be so frustrating!

    Like

  4. chrisknits says:

    LOL, just tell him there is a time frame for basketball at your house. 9-Noon!

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    At least the Sweet Tomatoes bag was spared! 😉

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    How awesome your daughter tutors. Free? Or does she charge?
    Very funny how your son is an enthusiastic bedroom, basketball player. I am backlogged too on blogs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

