WIP Wednesday: Another Week, The Same Socks

I’m still knitting along on the same pair of socks. At least I am making good progress on the second sock. Unfortunately by the time I thought to take a photo any hope of natural light was gone. Even sitting the sock on something white in the hopes of making it appear anywhere near the real color was hopeless. Unfortunately this sock isn’t “stripping” the two colors as nicely as the last one was. This one has more of a pooling thing going on. It really doesn’t matter at all to me though. The color is also way more purple than this blue in the photo. See this link for accurate color. Anyway, the pattern is Red Vine/Blackjack by Rachel M. Blaine. The yarn is Premier Yarns Serenity sock in lavender. The yarn and the pattern have been a complete pleasure.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Another Week, The Same Socks

  1. Lisa says:

    It’s still lovely, even if it doesn’t match. Plus, that’s more fun!

    Like

  2. iknead2knit says:

    Immediately saved the pattern into my Rav library. I love it!

    Like

  3. Renee Anne says:

    I may or may not have added these socks to my queue……I don’t remember. With that said, I’ve decided that I don’t care about matchy socks as long as I use the same yarn and pattern. I know some people are really picky about that. I just don’t care 🙂

    Like

  4. I’m a big fan of fraternal twin socks, and I think yours are lovely! Bonus that they look good even in low light photographs!

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I just love that yarn and that pattern!

    Like

  6. Michelle says:

    I’m currently very jealous of your ability to commit your attention to this single project. I need to find a level of focus and do the same.

    Like

  7. AdrialysHC says:

    I love the pattern! I think they will look good even if they are not matching. 🙂

    Like

  8. chrisknits says:

    We are fine. We had no damage here, just lots of wind. Sounded like we would blow away! Well, of course we eat after our knitting group, and today was no exception. We were knitting at a bistro before lunch, but they just closed at Christmas. Sad!

    Like

  9. That is a very complicated looking sock!

    Like

  10. autumngeisha says:

    The sock is looking great! Love the way the yarn is knitting up.

    Like

  11. Kepanie says:

    It’s very cool how the st pattern is showing up in this yarn.

    Like

Leave a Reply

