No Really It Wasn’t A Truck

  • Sorry to have disappeared for basically a week. I have had a sinus headache that just wouldn’t quit.
  • Then I fell behind on everything.
  • Ask me about laundry mountain, I dare you.
  • Other things went on but I barely stayed afloat.
  • N turned 10 years old. How did that happen?
  • The Patriots lost. Maybe next year.
  • Not that I follow football.
  • There has been some knitting but I’ll save that for tomorrow.
  • H has been contacted about a possible job interview for a real full time job. Finger, toes and everything else crossed.
  • We had a bit of snow.
  • The dog has taken to sleeping with his feet crossed. It’s a good thing he’s losing his hearing. I’d hate to see him try to get up fast.
  • Looks like the dog’s bed needs to be washed too. Does it ever end?
About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to No Really It Wasn’t A Truck

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Hope you are feeling better. Happy Birthday N!!! Fingers crossed for H!!! Give everything a few days to get sorted out and you’ll be back on top of things in no time, I’m sure. I sleep in that same position – very comfy! 🙂

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Hope you are feeling better now. Happy Birthday, N! I’ll cross everything too for H’s job interview. You’ll get control of the laundry mountain…I just know it! Sorry, but no it doesn’t seem to ever end….
    xoxo

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    ugh laundry never ever ends! I hope you had a good week despite being absent on the blog world. And a Happy Birthday to N !

    Like

  4. chrisknits says:

    Even with my dogs shaved 8 days ago, nice and clean smelling they were. It didn’t take them long to start smelling like dogs again. At least with all the hair gone it won’t be so hard to shower them clean again. We have to wring the water out of their hair when it’s longer. And that still doesn’t get all the water out!

    Like

  5. Pumpkin says:

    Life doesn’t slow down for us to catch up does it? You can definitely get through this little rut, perhaps starting a new pair of socks might help?

    Like

  6. Susan says:

    Well, it looks like you all are emerging from the yuck, and I hope things continue to progress well. I have one dog who sleeps with his feet like that sometimes, and he does seem to be able to get up quickly without falling. That said, he is losing his hearing. . . perhaps there is some sort of connection between loss of canine hearing and sleeping with the paws crossed.

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    Did you have a sinus infection? Hope the job interview went well for your husband. 10 years since your son was born. Amazing how time flies.

    Like

Leave a Reply

