I Still Get Toys For Christmas

Yes, my parents still buy me toys for Christmas. I wanted to give this one a good test drive before I gave you my opinion on it. The Sodastream is a machine for making your own soda at home. It is lots of fun. We’ve made many liters and each and every time it is a blast to blast plain old water with CO2. We’ve tried the samples that came with the machine and bought a few additional flavors. By far my favorite is the sparkling natural root beer. H and N really enjoyed the lemon/lime and the orange. The Husband liked the Dr. Pete. I think overall for fun and flavors I’d give it a 9 out of 10. I will say you won’t save money doing it the way we are. The flavor bottles are a bit pricey compared to the equivalent amount of sale name brand soda. I do notice that the groceries have been easier to carry without the 2 liter bottles we usually buy though.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Those crazy holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Still Get Toys For Christmas

  1. Marilyn says:

    Glad to hear you still get toys. 🙂 Aren’t these a hoot? We had one years ago and it was lots of fun and tasty too.

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Thanks for the product review. I wouldn’t exactly call it a “toy,” but more like a science experiment! Sounds like you are having fun with it either way!

    Like

  3. Pumpkin says:

    Is this the machine that you have to send the CO2 cartridges in to get them refilled? I think this is such a nifty idea, but I just love tea too much.

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    That sounds like a fun toy. I’m glad it’s getting it’s use. I totally get the expense issue though, it always seems that way with gadgets like that.

    Like

  5. sue says:

    I would like to get one for my dh. He drinks ALOT of soda and I am tired of all the cans! He is a big fan of coke and root beer. If the coke tasted good to him I would do it. Thanks for fun reading!

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    What a cool gadget! I didn’t know there was such a mechanism.

    Like

Leave a Reply

