Lazy Sunday

I love a lazy Sunday hanging out at home. We are enjoying that kind of day today. Once I got all that stuff that had to be done done I moved on to those things I wanted to do.

First up was the avocado waiting to be turned into guacamole. Thank you all so much for sharing your recipe suggestions. I took all the recommendations and made up my own recipe using the things that The Husband likes. I squished up the avocado and added some lime juice, red onion, fresh garlic, jalapeno pepper, and tomato. I didn’t measure anything. The Husband declared it delicious which is all that matters.

I then set the pit from the avocado in water. Did you know that they are very easy to grow? I’m looking forward to having something live to watch over the coming frigid months.

Since I had to go to the store to buy the ingredients I was missing for the guacamole and I was buying corn chips anyway I decided to make some pico de gallo too. Again I just threw in the things I knew we liked and didn’t measure anything. I used tomatoes, red onion, cilantro, jalapeno pepper, lime juice, salt, pepper and a wee bit of sugar. Both N and I declared it yummy!

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, plant. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lazy Sunday

  1. Kepanie says:

    This looks yummy! I need to make some too as I have four, ripe avocados waiting.

    Like

  2. Myriam says:

    looks super yummy, makes me want some! sometimes improvising works best.

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    Oh yum. Those look like nice Sunday treats.

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Yum! Looks delicious!
    Happy avocado growing!
    xoxo

    Like

  5. Pumpkin says:

    Mmmm, sounds like the perfect thing to have in the cool winter months (well to me anyway)

    Like

  6. elpalchica says:

    I forgot the red onion in my recipe suggestion! Looks yummy!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

