Yet Another Distraction From My Knitting

The Husband and I always take N on a tag team shopping venture right before Christmas so he can pick out gifts for his grandparents, H and us. I steered N towards the oversized coffee mugs for The Husband since coffee is his drug of choice. Paired with a couple of pounds of Dunkin’s finest it is the perfect gift. The Husband has more of a challenge when guiding N towards something for me. This year he was spot on though. I got this really nice book “From Notting Hill with Love…Actually”. Since those are two of my favorite movies I was quite intrigued with the book. I’m only a few chapters in but so far I’m really enjoying it a lot, even if it’s eating into my knitting time.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in books. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yet Another Distraction From My Knitting

  1. projectstash says:

    I just saw this book at my local bookshop and was so intrigued! It had me at the cover! Enjoy.

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Karen! I’m reading that book too! I love the movie Notting Hill. Especially the line “I’m just a girl standing in front of a boy….” I just started reading it yesterday on Kindle. What an amazing coincidence! 😀
    xoxo

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That sounds really interesting – will have to look for it at the library! I think reading a good book is a very good excuse for not knitting! 🙂

    Like

  4. Janet says:

    Sounds like a fun read. I love the cover design. Another book to add to the list.

    Like

  5. Myriam says:

    Oooo love new books!!! Might have to look that one up. Enjoy the reading time, perfect excuse to give our hands a break.

    Like

  6. chrisknits says:

    I didn’t care for Notting Hill, and I am so-so on Love Actually. Hated some of the stories, but I guess, that’s Love! LOL. My girl’s did a great job, PJ’s and a gift card to my Fav restaurant!!!

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    Ooh! Do share if it’s like the Julia Roberts movie. What a cutecover.

    Like

  8. Susan says:

    I’m intrigued – I haven’t seen either movie, but I have heard about them, and I’m curious about what the book is about. . .

    Like

Leave a Reply

