Yup, It’s January

In the morning on school days after I get N’s breakfast and gather his stuff for snack and lunch I check the weather. I kind of wish I didn’t look today. Too bad I can’t stay in bed and knit.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yup, It’s January

  1. Michelle says:

    Seriously! I’m driving Abby to school today even though we live so close to the school I can see it from the front porch. It’s days like today I’m extra glad I’m a knitter 🙂

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Our cold weather has arrived in your neck of the woods! Woolen scarves and mittens and hats sure are nice when the weather is so frightful!! 😉
    xoxo

    Like

  3. Myriam says:

    Brrrrrr. And here i am complaining about out 20s. I could stay in and knit but we never do when we can and when we cang we really want to. Funny how that works. Stay warm!!!!

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That is some serious cold – another reason I am not up at that hour – ha!

    Like

  5. Susan says:

    I have to admit, though I knew it was coming, the cold this morning was a shocker. We’ve been relatively spoiled by the mild temperatures this winter. Fortunately, tomorrow is supposed to be at least 15 degrees warmer.

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    OMGosh! We San Franciscans are so spoiled. We complain if it’s 70 or under 55. We are such babies compared to your 6 degrees Farenheit!

    Like

  7. Cookie says:

    !!! That’s just wrong. To think, I was whinging this morning about it being 29F when I took out the trash…

    Like

Leave a Reply

