WIP Wednesday: Bright!

I hope I haven’t blinded you with the brightness of my socks. The yarn is Biscotte & Cie  (go ahead and click that link. You don’t want to miss seeing all the gorgeous yarn. Be sure to check out the Stitch Surfer socks. They are on my wish list.) in Hallucination A. The pattern is just the one I keep in my head. I’m planning an afterthought heel to keep those stripes in nice neat order. I really haven’t had a lot of knitting time the past week or so. The Husband and N have been on vacation so I have been busy keeping them busy and out of trouble. I was fairly successful but it really took a bite out of my knitting time and completely over took my blogging. There was serious negotiating as far as computer time was concerned and I always was the one giving in. Hopefully now that N is back to school I will have a bit more time. The Husband goes back Monday and that is when we will return to regular life.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Bright!

  1. Michelle says:

    I love those stripes! I always meant to ask….does the afterthought heel make the sock narrow? With a regular heel flap/gusset I have a little leeway with how wide the instep is going to be. I knit socks for my mother and she has a very high instep and needs a wider sock. I was just curious….I really like how the stripes stay nice and stripey 🙂

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Very cool socks!
    2nd DS and DDIL left Monday and now my life is returning to a more normal routine. The holiday schedule takes over everything…at least at our house…

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Even with a big dent in your knitting time you still managed to make a lot of progress! Your socks are looking great! Love that yarn!

    Like

  4. cleancup says:

    lovely and bright– just the thing for January knitting.

    I usually do a short row heel with striping yarn; does an afterthought heel work better for stripeyness?

    Like

  5. Janet says:

    Love those socks!

    Like

  6. enjoying the snowing on your blog. 🙂 —nice socks too!

    Like

  7. Susan says:

    Lovely! I think those are the perfect thing for winter knitting – nice and bright.

    Like

  8. Andria says:

    Wow, those ARE bright, but I love having socks that aren’t ordinary. They look great!

    Like

  9. chrisknits says:

    OMG bright!!! My retinas!!! Hope your New Year is going well.

    Like

  10. Yay, stripes! Those are awesome, and I think you’re right about the afterthought heel. It’s the perfect choice for all that stripedy goodness. I know what you mean about having your knitting time sucked up by vacation. My hubby’s home til Monday as well and there seem to be far fewer hours in the day right now!

    Like

  11. Lisa says:

    Those are cute socks, I love the color. Happy 2013!

    Like

  12. Natalie says:

    That yarn is fabulous!!!

    Like

  13. Kepanie says:

    The colors are terrific. I really like how these stripes are solid and firmly straight. That’s some good, striping yarn. I Pinned it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

