Christmas Eve

LOOK! Stripes!

Because we will be spending the evening with the in-laws I have cast on a simple sock to keep my hands busy throughout the event. We’ll have Chinese food and open gifts. It will be a real Norman Rockwell evening. The yarn is the new Biscotte & Cie in Hallucination A that I recently purchased from The Loopy Ewe. The pattern is the simple stockinette pattern I keep in my head.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, Those crazy holidays, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Christmas Eve

  1. Lisa says:

    I still think it’s awesome you keep a simple sock pattern in your head. And enjoy your evening with family!

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Love that yarn! Have a nice evening. For some reason, I’m hungry for Chinese food…..

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    Pretty stripey yarn. I’m taking a sock to the family get together too! 🙂 Happy Holidays!

    Like

  4. Kepanie says:

    LOL! I thought you were starting a bottle cover.

    Like

Leave a Reply

