WIP Wednesday: *Head/Table*

So on Monday evening I finally picked up the cardigan again to work on it. My elbow and shoulder have felt much better, though to be honest, I think the problem is the Pocket Frogs on my phone equally with the knitting. Anyway, Monday evening at Knit Night I worked on the ribbing of at the bottom of the sweater. It’s coming along nicely and I completed the last row and was ready to bind off when I pulled the yarn from the ball and spotted it. A knot! I was too defeated to carry on at that point. I either have to take out one row and bind off or knit another row and then bind off. I don’t want to bind off with a fresh bit of yarn. Damn knot!

The cardigan is the Basic Seamless Crewneck cardigan. The yarn is Ella Rae Classic in color 12. The frustration is my own.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to WIP Wednesday: *Head/Table*

  1. Marilyn says:

    I hate knots too. But I don’t like to tink either…
    Glad to hear your elbow and shoulder are better! 🙂

    Like

  2. woolythymes says:

    could you do a spit splice??? it looks as if that is 100% wool, which will felt/splice well. Just a thought….I hate tinking, too!!!!

    Like

  3. Pumpkin says:

    Usually I can deal with knots, but at a bind off point? That is quite a pickle you’ve got yourself in there, I sympathize. I really hope you don’t have to rip it back, you are so close!

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    Knots are so annoying, especially when they appear right at the end. Is there any way at all you can just go one more row? Would it make a huge difference? I hope that you figure it out because you are so close!

    Like

  5. Vivianne says:

    Just bind off with the knot in it, and use a crochet hook to tuck the little ends away 🙂

    Like

  6. chrisknitsb says:

    Spit splice is your friend!! I say spit splice and knit one more row and then bind off. Can’t wait to see it done!

    Like

  7. Kate says:

    how about spit splice? or a russian join?

    Like

  8. Regula says:

    It’s snowing on your blog. Lovely! I hate knots. What did you do?

    Like

  9. Janet says:

    I hate knots too and they always seem to pop up at the worst time.

    Like

  10. Michelle says:

    Stupid knot! On a high note, the ribbing looks amazing! I bet you’re eager to get this one off the needles!

    Like

  11. Oh noes! I hate knots! I would splice it and knit an extra row, as Chrisknits suggested!

    Like

  12. Charlotte says:

    Oh no! What an awful point to hit a knot… Good luck with it. Splicing might work as others have suggested! Thanks for stopping by my page and commenting!

    Like

  13. Jenn says:

    I wish I had the patience to knit sweaters… I always find myself making toys and small things. Love the snow on your blog and I too hate the knots. I would do another row instead of taking one out. I always get jumpy when my work comes off the needles even for a moment

    Like

  14. stitchingirl says:

    Knots are the worst!! What did you wind up doing? The color is amazing and I think it goes great with that pattern.

    Like

  15. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I love how your ribbing looks! Stupid knot!!! Remind me not to use that yarn…

    Like

  16. Kepanie says:

    That is such a pain to come across. Can you do a double knot join or something?

    Like

Leave a Reply

