It’s Beginning to Look…

2012 tree

We’re finally getting into the swing of the holidays here. Yes, in just a few days half the month is over but any progress at all is progress. Over the weekend the tree was put up for real and then it was moved to the other corner of the room. It seemed squashed and I wanted it to look less so. The Husband and N did an excellent job.

Yesterday was the cub scout holiday party. There is no photographic evidence of that event. Just picture a blur of boys ages 6-11 running wild all cranked up on sugar and you’ve got a pretty good photo in your mind. There were sweet snacks, crafts, games and gifts. The families also did a great job filling a bunch of Christmas Stockings for needy children in our area.

On Christmas Eve when I get into bed having completed (I hope) everything it takes to craft a Happy Holiday for my family I will say a big thank you to amazon.com who have already shipped all the gifts I ordered just the other day. I am thankful for free shipping and one stop shopping that I can do in my pajamas before everyone else gets out of bed.

Oh, and I haven’t knit a stitch in days but I hope to remedy that today. How was your weekend?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place, Those crazy holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s Beginning to Look…

  1. elpalchica says:

    Big amazon fans here too! Expecting more deliveries today!

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    I’ve done some ordering from amazon too. It’s a great option…
    I didn’t knit a stitch all weekend either. But the house got cleaned and I sewed 2 party dress for the granddaughters’ American Girl & Bitty Baby dolls.
    Your tree looks so nice. Love it! πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. chrisknitsb says:

    My tree has been up since the day after Thanksgiving. But I didn’t actually finish decorating until the following weekend. And it’s not like I have tha much I put out! Oh well, it’s done. Now on to gift buying and wrapping. I have already bought the girls’ gifts, and they just about know everything they are getting. Oh well, at 15 and 18, it’s kind of hard to buy and surprise. They would just turn their noses up at it!

    Like

  4. Renee Anne says:

    I’ve almost forgotten that the weekend happened. I spent all of Saturday sick in bed with what appears to have been a bout of stomach flu and possibly an ear infection. Yesterday was much better but still low-key. Except for washing the porch cement. That’s never fun and is more trouble than it’s worth sometimes. But, it needed to get done.

    Like

  5. Pumpkin says:

    Amazon is definitely the best thing ever, I cannot imagine life without it, especially Kindle. You must be feeling very productive right now! I know I couldn’t keep up with all of the things you do.

    Like

  6. Lisa says:

    I’m slowly getting into them too, probably because of my school work load. Lovely tree πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Your tree looks great! Sounds like you are tackling all your to-do’s and I know your family will be very happy on Christmas day!

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    Hooray! The festive tree is up. I like the look of those ornaments. I smell history there.
    The hub and I went to IKEA on Saturday, finding a night stand lamp and floor lamp along with two bath rugs, but no dresser for the 8 year old. He had to attend an engineering conference at the Hilton later on. Sunday we relaxed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

