Various And Sundry

There have been a few things I’ve wanted to touch on but they aren’t enough to do a post so here is a conglomeration of things.

  • Thanks for the compliments on the snow. It is available for WordPress blogs during the month of December. I like that festive feel. Also, clicking one button is a whole lot easier than decorating the entire house.
  • Chris: I wish I could knit in my sleep. I’d knit all the things I’m not thrilled with then. Unfortunately or maybe fortunately my elbow and shoulder have been bothering me since I’ve been working on the sweater. I think it would be a permanent thing if I knit in my sleep. I’ve taken the last 24 hours off and probably will next the next 24 too. Unless I cast on some socks. The sock yarn has been calling, loudly.
  • While knitting and not I’ve been watching some great drama. Have you seen Damages? WOW! I am used to formulaic drama where you can see what’s coming. That is so not the case with Damages. The twists and turns are many and frequent. I’m nearly half way through the third season (of 5) and can’t wait to see what happens next. Warning: This is an adult drama. There are bad words, sex and more murder than you can shake a stick at.
About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, this place, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Various And Sundry

  1. Marilyn says:

    I hope you can knit again soon…but tell the sock yarn to be quiet for a little while so you can rest up the elbow and shoulder….

    Like

  2. Pumpkin says:

    I’m really sorry to hear about your arm/shoulder problems, have you seen a doctor? They have some great braces that can really help manage the stress that your arm is under. Also, we have such similar tastes in TV, I’m definitely going to give this show a try, thanks for the suggestion!

    Like

  3. Renee Anne says:

    I tend to watch things I’ve seen a zillion times while I’m knitting so if I miss something, I’m not lost. A favorite is Red Dwarf but South Park, Doctor Who, and any of the Harry Potter movies. But that’s me.

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Hope your shoulder is feeling better. Damages sounds interesting – will have to see if the library has it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

