WIP Wednesday: Do You Know What This Means?

Besides that I was knitting in bed of course. I am working on the ribbing at the bottom of the sweater! That is a sure sign that the end is in view. I just have to knit the sleeves, button bands and neck. This is the Basic  Seamless Crewneck Cardigan in Ella Rae Classic color 12.  Now if I can just come up with the time to actually sit down and knit. This is one of those extra busy weeks. N has half days today and tomorrow due to parent/teacher conferences, Saturday is the December event at Tufts and Sunday is the Cub Scout holiday party. I probably should start Christmas shopping, yes, I did say start. Also the tree has to be put up, I have holiday baking to do and I’m hosting Christmas so I better get a grocery list and plan in place. I think I’d rather knit though.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Do You Know What This Means?

  1. Marilyn says:

    That does sound like a busy week….or should I say rest of the month! Make sure you knit some at least. It always makes me feel more relaxed! 🙂

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    Congrats on seeing an ending near! I know the feeling about being busy, but I know you will get it done when you can 🙂

    Like

  3. Yip, that christmas planning, don’t we love this time of the year 🙂
    I love the snow flakes so cute….
    x

    Like

  4. chrisknitsb says:

    Do you knit in your sleep? Can’t wait to see the finish!

    Like

  5. Regula says:

    I’d rather knit too. 🙂

    Like

  6. Michelle says:

    I’d always rather knit…. le sigh. 😀 I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you that you find time to squeeze in a few rows. The end is so near!

    Like

  7. Pumpkin says:

    That is a lot to do, but you’re all powered up after knitting in bed (one of my favorite things to do when it gets cold out) and I know you’ll get it all done!

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    Wow that is quick! Hooray!

    Like

  9. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You are the fastest knitter I know!

    Like

Leave a Reply

