A Highlight In Produceland

https://i1.wp.com/img.photobucket.com/albums/v311/riley11598mom/IMG_1460-1.jpgI am not a huge fan of fruit. It’s delicious and all when whatever it is in season but the rest of the time it’s pretty lousy. Yes, they look great but the taste falls flat. I was quite pleased yesterday to see that Clementine season is upon us. When I got home I could hardly wait to break into one and the taste and juiciness didn’t disappoint. Pick some up when you are grocery shopping while they are tasty tasty.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Highlight In Produceland

  1. Lisa says:

    Yum! I love those. I agree that it’s hard to get tasty fruit sometimes, especially members of the orange family. I’ll have to see if I can find some good priced clementines soon.

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    They look delicious! I’m gonna watch for them in our little local grocery store. They have them most every Christmas season but I haven’t bought any before…
    You’ve got it snowing on your blog again. Love it! 😀

    Like

  3. Pumpkin says:

    Oh yummy! Thanks for the head’s up! Also, the snow animation is so cute!

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    We got some too! And I also brought back some oranges I picked from the orange tree in my mom’s back yard in Phoenix!

    Like

Leave a Reply

