WIP Wednesday: Cardigan Day 11

On Monday nights I meet with my knitting group. It is a high point in my week. I love to see what everyone is working on and hear how things are going for them. We are a diverse group of women so there is always something fun to talk about.

This week while there I worked on the cardigan, getting a few more rows of the body done. In review, it’s the Basic Seamless Crewneck Cardigan knit in Ella Rae Classic color 12. I’ve reached the point where photographing it is a waste. It’s just a blob of wool. It is the only thing I’m working on though so this is as good as it’s going to get, for a while anyway.

There is one very exciting thing in that first photo. You may not have noticed but look here. That is the beginning of Teresa‘s very first (grown up sized) sweater! She is also knitting the Basic Seamless Crewneck Cardigan. Hers is being knit in Cascade 220. What color is that Teresa? I’ll keep you up to date on her progress, you know, unless I can talk her into starting her own blog.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Cardigan Day 11

  1. Natalie says:

    Looks like you’re making excellent progress! It’s always amazing to see how quickly things can go when you (or should I see me?!) aren’t knitting 20 things at once!

    Like

  2. majorknitter says:

    Looks and sounds like a great knitting group.

    Like

  3. Faith says:

    I love when sweaters get to that point. “Here’s a sweater. Here’s a sweater again even though it looks the same. I swear somewhere in there are an extra five inches, I’m just not sure where.” Looks lovely!

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    It’s still nice to hear how far you coming, even if photos don’t help 🙂

    Like

  5. Marilyn says:

    You’re flying along! And yay for Teresa on her first grownup sweater. 😀

    Like

  6. chrisknitsb says:

    You are going to town on that sweater. It will be ready to wear in no time.

    Like

  7. Michelle says:

    Knit night(s) are crucial to my sanity and well-being. I think we (knitters) are lucky to have something to bring us together the way a piece of string and sticks do. 😀

    Like

  8. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You’ll be wearing your sweater soon!! The color is #8400 Charcoal Grey (Cascade 220). I’m excited to be working on my first real size sweater – thanks Karen!!! I’ll leave the blogging to you – you are so good at it – with maybe an occasional “guest appearance!” 🙂

    Like

  9. Andria says:

    Awww. I wish I had a knitting group, it would be such fun! Great projects.

    Like

  10. It sounds like so much fun! Looking forward to seeing the sweater!

    Like

Leave a Reply

