Cookies!

The holiday baking has started early this year because of a couple of parties. The first one takes place tomorrow at Kumon. I have a few recipes that I like to make for giving and/or sharing. These are choc-oat-chip cookies. Everyone seems to enjoy these. They disappear very quickly. I, of course, couldn’t leave the recipe alone. I like to use dark brown sugar as I did with the above cookies. I also like to use chocolate chunks which I didn’t with these but will with the next batch for the Cub Scout party. And just in case you want to make some here is the recipe.

Click to go to the Nestle recipe page

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cookies!

  1. Natalie says:

    Mmmmmm, they look good πŸ™‚ I love using brown sugar in baking, it gives such a lovely flavour

    Like

  2. Michelle says:

    Thanks for sharing! I like to use light brown sugar and milk chocolate morsels instead of semi-sweet. I’ve been wanting a recipe that uses oats but NOT dreaded raisins. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    That sounds yummy! 2 of my favorite things in one cookie!!

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Umm…yummy looking…you temptress!! πŸ˜€

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Oh, those look so good, I can almost taste them….hold on let me wipe the drool from the keypad. Thanks for sharing the recipe, will have to try them!

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    OMGosh! These look so yummy for my tummy! Mahalo for sharing the recipe.

    Like

  7. Pumpkin says:

    Looks like a great recipe! I love that you add your own little touches to it. I’m sure you will make some children very happy at the parties!

    Like

  8. Pingback: Proof That I Am Able To Listen And Learn | NothingButKnit

Leave a Reply

