Whatever It Takes

Do you ever get a craving for something and then have to adjust what you want to fit the requirements for those you cook for? I do this with many a meal. I happen to like pancakes now and then. They are heavy but when the craving hits they really hit the spot. The rest of the family always acts like I’m serving poison if I offer up plain old pancakes with maple syrup, my preferred method of consumption. Over time I have learned how to get a table full of happy eaters: chocolate chips in the pancakes and peanut butter melted on top. I don’t get it but they do get gobbled up and that is all that matters. Well that and my craving being satisfied.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Whatever It Takes

  1. This is a new idea: pancake with chips? Should try, sounds crazy. We love crazy things.

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    We had caramel cinnamon rolls today. I don’t usually go for sweet stuff, but I ate THREE today! Those pancakes sounds yummy too πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Chips and peanut butter sounds interesting but I think I like your way with the syrup better! πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    However they are served, pancakes are always good! Yours look very delicious. I just finished a short stack myself – yup, plain with maple syrup and lots of butter (shhhh…..don’t tell my doctor!).

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    That’s what we mums do! Always trying to appease every eater who has different preferences in the house. Those look delicious.

    Like

  6. chrisknitsb says:

    I just make them like I like them and if they want them other, they can make em themselves. LOL!

    Like

  7. Susan says:

    I’m with you on the plain old pancakes with real maple syrup, though I have to confess that every now and then I like banana or blueberry pancakes. I’m afraid to try chocolate and peanut butter for fear I will become addicted.

    Like

Leave a Reply

