Cardigan: Day 7

Photo taken in my mother’s kitchen with my phone. Yarn color is wrong.

Thursday I had H try my cardigan on. I knew if it fit her it would be a bit roomy for me. Her shoulders are broader than mine. I was very pleased to see how well it fit her so now I know it should be just fine for me.

Not all the news is good though. Thursday evening I noticed a little ache in my elbow. By Friday morning it was a pain so I didn’t knit the entire day. Yes, it was pure torture. I’m going to give it a try again today and take more regularly spaced breaks. I think I may have overdone by only stopping every couple of hours.

The pattern is Basic Seamless Crewneck Cardigan. The yarn is Ella Rae in color 12.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cardigan: Day 7

  1. Marilyn says:

    It’s looking good! So sad for your elbow though. 😦 Especially since you are on such a roll…

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    It looks lovelly! Sorry about your elbow, not being able to knit when you really want to is just awful! I hope you can get back to work soon.

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    So glad it is on track to fit. I overdid it which causes my hands to ache. Then by the time I have slept overnight my hands are practically numb, tingling and painful. Today I am trying to avoid too much computer, knitting, and holding a pen. Reading is planned for the day.

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    The cardigan looks great!! I hope I can cast on soon. Sorry to hear about your elbow – that’s a big bummer! Try some ice and/or heat on it, that might help.

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    Sorry you have pain in your elbow. I hope it heals soon.
    Hooray for the sweater that’s gone this far.

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    Oh no! Please take care of your arm, that is no fun at all! But at least you managed to make some great progress on the sweater and probably won’t have to rip anything out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

