FO Friday: Finally, The Socks

I feel like these socks took me forever but in reality they only took about 5 or 6 weeks which really isn’t that slow when you consider I did everything possible to avoid working on them, and just about everything else I have on the needles. My mind has been stuck on knitting sweaters so nothing else would satisfy that craving. Now that I have the cardigan on the needles I feel much better about the other knits I have going, though not enough to actually work on them. Maybe when the cardigan is done. Anyway, the socks are knit with Lion Brand SockEase in color 203. The pattern is the plain stockinette one I keep in my head. These are the first socks I’ve knit with Knitter’s Pride Nova needles. They are super sharp and slippery. I like sharp and slippery needles. They are fine needles and I will use them again.

If you’d like to read more Fo Friday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to FO Friday: Finally, The Socks

  1. Lisa says:

    yay! Those are really pretty. I’m glad you liked the needles too 🙂

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    They look great!

    Like

  3. Suzanne says:

    Gorgeous, they look like fire!

    Like

  4. Lovely socks and perfectly autumnal!

    Like

  5. Vivianne says:

    I hope you are feeling smug and righteous having finished the socks now 🙂

    Like

  6. chrisknits says:

    How appropriate the color for the Holiday! Love them.

    Like

  7. Marilyn says:

    Perfect fall socks! And any other time of year too. 🙂 I have almost identical socks to these and I love them!

    Like

  8. Pumpkin says:

    Needles can make such a difference when it comes to knitting, it is great that you have been able to find some that suit you so well. I really like the socks, they look nice and long, and very warm.

    Like

  9. Gracey says:

    They came out great! I took a little break from socks…

    Like

  10. Great socks, love the stripes

    Like

  11. Kepanie says:

    Yippee, more socks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

