Cardigan: Day 1

I have cast on for the cardigan. The yarn is Ella Rae Classic in color 12. The pattern is the basic seamless crew neck cardigan from Leisure Arts: The Complete Book of  Raglan Sweaters. The sweater is knit from the top down. The color if the yarn is impossible to photograph correctly. I tried on a light background and a dark background. I shall try outside without a flash next time. It is a dusty purple, not lilac. I am knitting the size 38 which I hope will be OK.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cardigan: Day 1

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    It looks great! I swatched again with size 6 needles and it came out perfect (I think). Will give it a soak and see what it says after that…. Maybe I’ll be ready to cast on soon! 🙂

    Like

  2. Pumpkin says:

    Whether a lilac or a dusty purple, you are so lucky you can wear pretty pastel colors like that.

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    I bet that will be so gorgeous when it’s done!

    Like

  4. Natalie says:

    That looks like a lovely pattern, can’t wait to see it progress 🙂

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    Dusty purple sounds all kinds of lovely.

    Like

Leave a Reply

