Just 5 More Minutes…

When I was a kid doing something fun it never failed, my mother always called me for something. It was time to eat or take a bath or go to bed. I always asked for 5 more minutes but rarely got it. Last night I ran into the same problem. I needed 5 more minutes to finish up the kitchener stitch on the socks but I had to be a grown up and go to bed. The Husband had to get up extra early and I didn’t want to wake him climbing into bed just after he’d fallen asleep. Maybe today I’ll squeeze in those 5 minutes.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just 5 More Minutes…

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I bet they are all finished by now! Nice looking socks!

    Like

  2. Pumpkin says:

    Ah I wish I had your discipline. Frequently five more minutes for me becomes an hour or two. I hope you can finish those beauties today too!

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    I was thinking you were some kind of Edward Scissors Feet. LOL!

    Like

  4. Kepanie says:

    You are super fast, Karen! Those are such fun socks. Is there a certain time you have to go to bed by in order to get a good night’s sleep? For me, it’s 10-10:30 since I don’t sleep in; lost that ability.

    Like

Leave a Reply

