WIP Wednesday: Bag!

Last week I took my mother and H to one of my least favorite places. Well, that may be kind of strong. Let’s just say I’m not crazy about a place that stocks tens of thousands of items that you don’t need but are shiny, cheap and want to go home with you. The place really cuts into the yarn budget if you know what I mean. Anyway, my mother loves it there and had seen a few things in the ad that she wanted to see up close. I was supposed to be the driver only. Well, when one enters that place one tends to take leave of their senses so I did end up picking up a couple of unnecessaries. The above bag is one of them. How could I pass up a project bag with my initial and a snowflake. It’s just so festive and a knitter can never have too many project bags. I may have also gotten one with a poinsettia leaf too.

This bag is currently housing my current WIP and the swatch for my next WIP. I am pleased to say that I have turned the heel on the second Lion Brand SockEase sock! The color is 203 and the pattern is the one I keep in my head. The swatch is Ella Rae Classic in color 12 Grape. It is for the sweater Teresa and I are going to knit together.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Bag!

  1. Pumpkin says:

    Oh it totally looked brown to me, but if the yarn is purple I love it even more! I have a feeling you will really start working on the socks so that you can start the sweater!

    Like

  2. Michelle says:

    I saw those exact bags….I didn’t buy one though (I resisted the urge by walking by really fast). Don’t let that moment of extreme will power fool you though, I spent $245 there that day :(.

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    Very cute bag, sorry you caved, but it totally looks worth it. Lovely socks!

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    I’ve never heard of Christmas Tree Shop before! If you like Christmas it looks amazing…sorry your mom forced you to go there! 😉 Lovely bag though. 😀

    Like

  5. woolythymes says:

    at least you bought something useful…and cute…….I’ve been in one of those stores before and dropped $$$ on absolute junk (that I had to have at the moment….); luckily we don’t have one close by.
    Socks are rockin’!!! they’ll be done SOOOOOON!!!

    Like

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I am very impressed with your control at the Christmas Tree Shop!! The project bag is adorable…..I wonder if they have one with a “T” on it??? I will spend the rest of the day trying NOT to get in the car to drive over there and find out! 😉

    Yea! You’ll be finished with the second sock soon! My swatch is soaking as I write……

    Like

  7. Random Knits says:

    The bag is very cute. I agree you can never have to many knitting bags. The socks look great.

    Like

  8. Stacey says:

    The bag is mighty cute!

    Like

  9. Janet says:

    Cute bag! It’s perfect for holding a nice winter project.

    Like

  10. Heather says:

    Oh I love that bag! I wouldn’t be able to resist either. The sock is adorable too!

    Like

  11. chrisknits says:

    I have to watch or I would just buy every bag in the world! I just love bags, yarn, purses, yarn, shoes, yarn, jeans, yarn….OK, I have a problem with everything!

    Like

  12. Kepanie says:

    I SO love your new project bag! My gosh with your initial and a sparkly snowflake on it? What a find!

    Like

  13. You’re familiar with the phrase, “Pics or it didn’t happen”? Well, I see no poinsettia bag. Just sayin’. Socks are looking great — you’re almost there!

    Like

  14. autumngeisha says:

    The socks are looking great! I can’t blame you for buying that cute project bag.

    Like

Leave a Reply

