Swatchin’

Color of yarn is completely wrong. It’s lighter and dustier. More like a gray purple, not a grape.

As you can see I have completed the swatch for the new sweater. <Must finish socks fist> I’m so excited to be knitting a new cardigan and to be knitting along with Teresa! <Must finish socks first> I’ve got my needles ready. <Must finish socks first> The yarn is waiting. <Must finish socks first> Teresa is working on her swatch. <Must finish socks first> I hope there’s nothing I’m forgetting.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Swatchin’

  1. Lisa says:

    I know what you forgot, to finish your socks! But anyways, good luck on the sweater whenever you decide to start it.

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Don’t worry, you will have plenty of time to work on your socks while you wait for me to swatch and block! In fact, you better have another project lined up (um, maybe more socks??) to work on throughout the sweater project since I am notoriously slow – just a thought…. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    It’s gonna be a great sweater! The color sounds pretty too…it’s brown on my monitor…go figure.
    Umm. Don’t forget to knit your socks! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  4. Kepanie says:

    What a warm, earthy brown that is.

    Like

  5. chrisknits says:

    No, I don’t think you are forgetting something. But then again, I am not at your house to see if there is something of pressing need. Maybe you should ask your kids if there is anything else that needs done? Other than that, I am not help at all, am I?

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    Oh I’ve heard wonderful things about that yarn and I’m a huge fan of the colors! This is going to be a pretty sweater.

    Like

Leave a Reply

