Hardy

Help me!

My mother loves plants. Her house is full of them. She loves to putter in the garden too. There is something about growing and caring for things that she really loves. Me, not so much. I’m happy with a couple of plants but I really don’t care if they live or die. She is trying to change that about me. At every opportunity she tries to get me to add another green thing to our house. Enter the paper whites bulb kit. She picked it up and said I just had to grow them. They are easy she said. You’ll have flowers in a few weeks. So here it is sitting on the dining room table. Maybe I’ll remember to water it.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in plant. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hardy

  1. Marilyn says:

    You’ll be rewarded if you do. They are very pretty and I think they smell wonderful too! 😀

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I know you can do it!!

    Like

  3. Kepanie says:

    I only have a great orchid plant. Been here for about three years now. The newest addition is Princess Cupcake’s bean plant; boy does it attract gnats.

    Like

  4. Pumpkin says:

    Ah paper whites are so wonderful! Although I’ve always associated them with early spring. I know caring for them will pay off in the end.

    Like

  5. Teresa C says:

    Do we have the same mother? She plants gardens in my yard(both vegetable/herb and flowers. Everywhere the flowers!), tonight she gave me back a house plant that she took from me to rehab and I get an amaryllis every Thanksgiving. She starts them early so we will have a bloom by Christmas. Amaryllis is the one plant that I really do plant extras and keep living through the season. We don’t do paper whites, I love them to look at but my family complains about the smell!

    Like

Leave a Reply

