FO Friday: Quickie Blocking

This week we have been in turmoil. Between the hurricane sending N to sleep on an air mattress in the living room and Halloween giving me a night out with no time at home, blocking had to be squeezed in. We won’t even mention how there is stuff everywhere so finding a spot to block was a challenge.

Oh I may as well tell the full truth. I literally dunked this in a bowl of lukewarm water and a few drops of Eucalan 20 minutes ago and threw it on a couple of blocking mats. It looks good though. The colors couldn’t have fallen any better. The pattern is Wingspan and the yarn is Patons Lace in patina. Run to your stash and find a yarn with a long color repeat and knit this small shawl. It is one of the most satisfying things I’ve knit in a while.

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, knits. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to FO Friday: Quickie Blocking

  1. Your shawl looks very special! Must have been some hectic days and nights for you and your family! Hope your weekend will be restful:)

    Like

  2. Nat says:

    It looks gorgeous 🙂 I agree with you about it being really satisfying, I love mine too. Love the colourway you used, it’s really effective 🙂

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    Yay! I love it 🙂

    Like

  4. chrisknits says:

    Love it!!! I think I have narrowed down my choice of yarn to make one. But now, it’s just getting baby stuff out of the way so I can!

    Like

  5. Janet says:

    So, so pretty! I really need to spend more time on mine. The Patons Lace works so well with the Wingspan.

    Like

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Wow! It looks great! I had to laugh when you said there was stuff everywhere and no room to block – sounds exactly like my house right now! 😉 And I don’t even have a good excuse for it….

    Like

  7. Marilyn says:

    Gorgeous! I love it!

    Like

  8. I love this pattern, I LOVE your version. Great job, really!

    Like

  9. Looks superb, love the colours also!
    x

    Like

  10. Wow … those colors fell just perfectly!

    Like

  11. Pumpkin says:

    Eucalan is magic, that is my opinion. I know I’ve praised this shawl before, but I have to once again, the color gradient is just perfect!

    Like

  12. Kepanie says:

    I love the colorway. Did you just pin down certain places?

    Like

Leave a Reply

