Embracing November

I am kicking October to the curb and embracing November. October is the cruelest month. I am so happy to see it over and done with. November is going to be better.

We sent October out the door with a lovely evening of Trick or Treating. N looked scary in his ghoul costume. We spent about two hours wandering though my mother’s neighborhood visiting with people I have known since I was a child. N is thrilled that one of his best friends lives in this same neighborhood so he got to spend time with him.

We have lots of things planned for November including Thanksgiving meals with both sides of the family. I’d like to cast on a new sweater too. Teresa, are you ready?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place, Those crazy holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Embracing November

  1. susan says:

    Embracing November over here too!

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    I can’t believe it’s already November!

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    N looks impressively scary! Glad you had a good night of trick or treating. We had a small group of kids this year, but the costumes were amazing! Yes, yes, I believe I AM ready to cast on – as long as you are there to help me! Thanks for the kick in the bu….er….I mean the encouragement! Maybe I will even have it finished before the warm weather arrives (????).

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Very cool costume, N!
    Sweater knitting…that’s something I want to do too but I’m afraid Christmas knitting is going to get in the way….

    Like

  5. Pumpkin says:

    November is such a better month, I’m totally with you on that. Thanksgiving is wonderful isn’t it

    Like

  6. Susan says:

    Oh, yes, goodbye and good riddance to October 2012! I’m not going to finish a sweater this month, but I’m working on being a better blogger.

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    That is one, hardcore ghoul costume!

    Like

Leave a Reply

