WIP Wednesday: Just The Socks Ma’am

We survived the storm just fine. We didn’t lose power or suffer any damage. We were lucky, very lucky. Some around us did not do as well. There were many hours without power and lots of trees down. Liz had a fence issue.

You are here though to see what I did with my bonus knitting time. Well, you’ll see that later in the week. For now I just have a sock for you. This is the first of the Lion Brand sock-ease (color 203) socks knit in the pattern from my brain on the new Knitter’s Pride Nova needles in size 2.25mm. Since you last saw the sock I have completed the heel and am starting down the foot. I am quite pleased with the Knitter’s Pride Nova needles. They are super pointy and nice and smooth. The 2.25mm is making a nice dense fabric which is just what I like for socks.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Just The Socks Ma’am

  1. Marilyn says:

    I’ve got a pair of socks in that same yarn and color. The yarn doesn’t shrink or pill and I think the socks will last forever! 😀

    Like

  2. Michelle says:

    I’m glad to hear you survived the storm as comfortably as possible! I’m sure it helped to having knitting to keep preoccupied. The sock progress is looking good. I’ll be sure to check back and see what you squeezed in during your ‘bonus’ knitting time.

    Like

  3. sezzaknits says:

    So pleased that you had no damage, I hope your friends and neighbours are all ok too. Bonus knitting time sounds very productive, and your sock looks great!

    Like

  4. chrisknits says:

    Glad you are OK. Hope the socks are done and warm on your feet!

    Like

  5. We both got through the storm with little trouble, and we both knit socks through it! Haha! That’s a good sock yarn, by the way. I’ve used it a couple times.

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    I’m glad to hear that you made it through the storm safely! I’m liking those socks, they are going to be very nice and warm too.

    Like

  7. Cookie says:

    I am so glad you and your family are alright. Sock looks good but I’m curious what you’ve been up to.

    Like

  8. YarnyDragonfly says:

    We made it through safely too! It was wild though, wasn’t it? Your socks are looking good – love the color. Can’t wait to see what else you’ve been working on.

    Like

  9. Kepanie says:

    I think of a sporty tiger lookin’ at this sock here. Man, I love a good vanilla sock! They’re the best.

    Like

Leave a Reply

