WIP Wednesday: Monogamy

I don’t know why I bother to fight it. I am a monogamous knitter. I can have ten things on the needles and I will spend all my time knitting one of them. Then I will move on to another and so on and so forth. That is just the way I am made. All my time this week has been spent working on Wingspan. The yarn is Patons Lace in patina. The pattern is easy to knit once you’ve got a section or two done. I don’t have to look at the pattern at all now that I am on the second one. I like the way the colors are falling. Black and white with shades of gray will look very good with both my gray fall jacket and my black winter jacket. I better hurry up and get it finished so I can wear it!

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Monogamy

  1. Renee Anne says:

    There is nothing wrong with having one love affair at a time. Personally, I need a bit of spice and excitement (hence why I have six or seven projects going at once – yes, I added another one)…but I have love affairs with one at a time but I’ll spend a day or three on one project, move to another one for a few days, and so on. It’s all good.

    Like

  2. This is amazing! I am similar, except that I am always working on the last project I started – and tend not to finish the others.. Not ideal!

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    Needing to focus on one project is totally understandable. I get that way too. I love how it’s looking!

    Like

  4. iknead2knit says:

    I’m the same way. Beautiful Wingspan.

    Like

  5. Marilyn says:

    The Wingspan is gorgeous! Love it.
    I’ve got several Christmas projects that I should be working on but I spent a big chunk of time yesterday looking at shawl patterns. I’m not making any shawls for gifts. I need to focus more like you!! 😀

    Like

  6. Sue says:

    nothing wrong with one at a time, it usually what I do, though have been alternating this week due to the weight of my current project

    Like

  7. caityrosey says:

    I used to be a monogamous knitter. Then I started knitting socks. It made sense to carry those around as travel projects at times when it was inconvenient to work on my regular project. Just a little something on the side. No big deal.

    It was the beginning of the the end.

    I am now a polyamourous knitter. Not all the time. For a week or two I might be totally into this really sassy cardigan. But a few days letter, I might take up with a lacy little bit of a shawl. And I always go back to those socks…

    Like

  8. YarnyDragonfly says:

    The shawl is beautiful – I’m sure your other projects will understand! 😉

    Like

  9. Vanessa says:

    So pretty! I, too, am a monogamous knitter. It’s okay to be one! 🙂

    Like

  10. Michelle says:

    There’s nothing wrong with knitting monogomy. You probably get a lot more done than some of us with divided attention spans. 😀 I agree, this is going to look fantastic against both a grey and a black coat.

    Like

  11. Kepanie says:

    This Wingspan is awesome, Karen! I think of a storm coming.

    Like

  12. I have a ball of Zauberball lace in a very similar colourway, and now that I’ve seen yours, I’m pretty sure it’s MEANT TO BE a Wingspan. Way to enable 🙂

    Like

  13. chrisknits says:

    It will be stunning when done!

    Like

  14. Pumpkin says:

    That knitting style is totally okay, you probably enjoy each project so much more because you get to focus on them. Also the chances of losing your place in the pattern is much lower (always happens to me with WIPs). You should be finished with that pretty shawl very soon!

    Like

  15. That’s really pretty. Can’t go wrong with black/white/shades of gray.

    Like

Leave a Reply

