Yesterday

Yesterday I found myself sitting in the children’s section of the library while N was at book club. It was the first book club so I wanted to stick nearby so I was there when it ended. The library has changed so much since I was a kid. The building was enlarged and what is now the children’s section used to be the entire library. I love this mural on the wall. There are so many characters from books I loved growing up.

N loved the book club but hated the book. He’s much happier about the book they picked for next time. Of course his favorite part was the fact that they had cookies.

Sorry the photo is taken from an angle. I wanted to include everything in the mural and not include the little boy who was playing on the computer right below it. I also didn’t want to answer any questions from the librarian.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yesterday

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That is so cool that N is in a book club! I wish they had book clubs when I was a kid (but of course, they had just invented paper then!). The mural is amazing!

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    I can understand why N liked the 2nd book better!
    The library looks wonderful…light and cheerful. And the mural reminds me of books I read too. 😀

    Like

  3. Kepanie says:

    I read Westing Game to my class one year. It was okay. Very neat how your son is part of a book club!

    Like

  4. Pumpkin says:

    You have reminded me of how badly I miss being able to read something other than scientific literature. The library is just such a wonderful place, especially if you are the kind of child who absolutely loves to read. I’m so glad that he was able to find a book club for his age group!

    Like

Leave a Reply

