WIP Wednesday: Curiouser And Curiouser

Things have been weird, very weird. Last night we had an earthquake. Yes, the ground moved. It isn’t unheard of in my neck of the woods if you consider my neck of the woods to be all of New England. This is the third I have felt living here. The other was when we lived in California. The husband has felt none of these. Sometimes I think he just doesn’t pay attention. Anyway, mix this with the sinus pain that just won’t end and the lovely whack I gave myself on the elbow when I was in the shower the other day and you have plenty of weird. I’m a little worried about what is going to happen next.

I didn’t quite make my goal on the Fiddlehead mittens. I am one row short but all things considered I’m pleased. The sock is ready for the heel but I don’t anticipate getting to that until next week. See I cast on Wingspan and that will be my secondary knitting, with the mitten being the primary of course.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Curiouser And Curiouser

  1. iknead2knit says:

    Love the Fiddleheads. Into my queue they go!

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I didn’t feel the earthquake! That’s okay, I felt a really big one in California many years ago and that was enough for me! All your projects are looking great! Maybe I’ll cast on a Wingspan too (??).

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    An earthquake of all things!
    Hope your sinuses improve asap. They can be so miserable.
    The knitting looks great!

    Like

  4. Susan says:

    We felt it too, but thought it was just really windy for a few minutes šŸ˜‰ Did you feel the one last summer that started in DC?

    Like

  5. Oh I love that Fiddlehead pattern. I only wish I could figure out how to make them narrower and longer to fit my freakish hands šŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    Earthquake? At least they didn’t have a snow storm in October, that was awful!

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    Here in SF we’re so nonchalant about earthquakes. It’s like eh, shrug.
    I like how you’re using a wide range of colors for your projects.

    Like

  8. chrisknits says:

    Sure you are going to knit on those other items and not just focus on Wingspan! I still need to get out to find some suitable yarn for one! You will have 2 done before I get one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

